Patience

God is certainly teaching me patience. Tonight at church one of our pastors spoke about how the Lord brings us exactly where He wants us in order to teach us patience. I have been in waiting mode since I’ve learned about my tumor on June 26 of this year. Several weeks of waiting. It is awesome to me how the Lord works because while the waiting has been a bit of a stress in its own right, I have been able to use this time to share with so many people about what Jesus has done for me and how good he is.

My wife asked me earlier today if I was ready or if I was nervous at all. I am certainly ready. Ready for it to just be over! :) But I really am not nervous or anxious in any way. The Lord has absolutely given me a peace that passes all understanding and it has manifested itself in a very real and supernatural way. Guess I should stop trying to explain it since as the bible says it does pass all understanding. :) So all the explaining in the world won’t help anyone to understand it. :)

 I’m done with my work duties as well. I wrapped everything up and was able to leave feeling like things are in a great state on Friday. I feel like I’m a bit excited – kind of like before a vacation or something! :)

The Lord has been overwhelming me with so many awesome insights into his word and I hope to capture them in the next few days. I can’t wait to share all that He is teaching me…

3 thoughts on “Patience

  1. I love you Niel and am looking forward to your speedy recovery. I hoping to see you before your surgery and plan to be there with your Mom. The family members here have asked me to tell you that you are in their prayers.

  2. Oh yeah I also wanted to tell you that in the 6th picture (with Daniel) YOU look just like Prince William!! It’s amazing!

  3. Hey Neil,
    I’m praying for you and your beautiful family. You have always been an inspiraton to me and your testimony has really made me focus on what is important. Thank you for being there for Steven and showing him what a true brother in Christ is. I love you and hope to see you and those beautiful children soon.
    Love,
    Ms.Drummond

Leave a comment