Digital Alter

I was talking with my wife last night about all that God is bringing us through and how the journey has only just begun (still about 2 weeks before my surgery). I told her that I really didn’t want to get through all of this and get all better and then forget about what God has done for us. The Lord then reminded me of the many alters that were built throughout the Old Testament in the Bible to praise God and to remember what He had done for His people. This got me thinking that this blog is pretty much my digital alter to the Lord. Created in part to give Him praise and glory for all that He is doing in my life and also in part so I will never forget. This has also made me realize that I know very little about alters in general and has gotten me totally curious about them. So I hope this week to dig in to God’s word and learn what the Lord wants to teach me about the whos and whats and whens and hows and whys of alters. I look forward to sharing more of what He reveals.

Leave a comment